Top 10 Bridal Shower Gifts

greatgift

After going to countless bridal showers and having one of my own, I’ve decided to share my favorite bridal shower gifts to give.  Of course I was so happy and grateful with every single gift I received. I do also recommend buying off the brides registry, however it’s always fun to receive a personal & special gift you didn’t register for.  Lets be honest, every bride out there can relate and confess… you check your bridal registry (registries) a fewwwww times before your shower to peek and see what items your family and friends purchased for you.  I for one am GUILTY.  So it was fun to receive a few items I wasn’t expecting.  The past few weddings I was a bridesmaid in I actually asked the bride what she would rather me do… buy her something off her registry or rather I get her something I think she would love. Every bride said, “SURPRISE ME!” Any who, here are my favorite things to give! Hope the ‘bride to be’ likes it!!

xoxo Shay

1. Personalized Name Sign

il_570xN.220367511

Such a great give to give any bride to be! I’ve given this gift so many times and every single time it was a favorite!! I always buy this off ETSY from the ‘Signs of a Day dreamer’ shop!  The sign is customized to go in anyone’s home. The wording is carved out and painted in whatever colors you choose.  Not only is this a great gift for a bridal shower, it is a great wedding gift as well. I would even give it as a housewarming gift or an anniversary gift! The link below will bring you to the ETSY shop!!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SignsofaDaydreamer?ref=l2-shopheader-name

2. Wifey Sweatshirt

il_570xN.628714358_ni3k

I love buying the bride something personal to wear.  Such a fun sweatshirt to wear when planning for the big day.  She can wear it to get her nails done the day before, or wear it on the wedding day morning. (before getting her hair done of course)  And she can bring it on her honeymoon!! Link below shows the Etsy shop this particular sweatshirt is from!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ShirtMarket?ref=l2-shopheader-name

3. Bride Panties/Tank

BLOG-001

I worked at Victoria’s Secret for 7 years so the bride tank tops and panties are one of my favorite gifts to give!! They have a great selection of fun bridal wear for any girl!  There’s a great selection online but they do have a lot of items in the store. (Especially in the spring!)

https://www.victoriassecret.com/sleepwear/bridal/bridal-tank?ProductID=110854&CatalogueType=OLS

https://www.victoriassecret.com/sleepwear/bridal/thong-panty-the-lacie?ProductID=169454&CatalogueType=OLS

4. Monogram Going Away Bag

f18e1c30223a70b31e4e592b0b148202

This is a bag I’ve had an eye on for myself!! It would make a great carry on bag for a honeymoon or even for all the things she needs to have with her for the wedding day/night! I love that you can personalize it with initials!! Its a great going away bag for any time after the honeymoon as well! And down the road it would make a great hospital bag for the maternity ward!! Etsy Link below!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/179608980/personalized-canvas-weekender-bag-with?ref=sr_gallery_18&ga_search_query=monogram+travel+canvas+bag&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

5. Kitchen Aid Mixer

2027761_fpx.tif

The KitchenAid mixer is a littleeeee more expensive that the other items, however it had to be on my list for the BEST gifts.  I LOVE my mixer and use it almost every single day! I love that it comes in so many colors now too and has so many gadgets that connect to it! Best gift for the bride who loves to bake!! Sold in many stores!

http://www1.macys.com/shop/product/kitchenaid-ksm150ps-artisan-5-qt-stand-mixer?ID=77589&CategoryID=29422#fn=sp%3D1%26spc%3D63%26ruleId%3D%26slotId%3Drec%281%29%26kws%3Dkitchen%20aid%20mixer

6. Monogrammed Necklace

il_570xN.565433282_c7q8

I was given this necklace this past Christmas from my sister but I think it would make an awesome gift for the bride! Her name is about to change! Why not show off her new initials! Link blow from ETSY! (where else!?!)

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SilverHandwriting?ref=l2-shopheader-name

7. Mrs. Necklace

ef06acdde0636405587ef74cbab87673I love this necklace so much! So adorable! Its by Kate Spade and comes in either silver or gold!  Its something I would pass down to my own daughter someday! Beautiful gift to give, especially to a bride who’s very close to you! Link below!

http://www.katespade.com/say-yes-%22mrs%22-necklace/WBRU3352,en_US,pd.html?dwvar_WBRU3352_color=711&cgid=ks-jewelry-necklaces#start=38&cgid=ks-jewelry-necklaces

8.A classic decanter

Fullscreen capture 182015 103326 PM.bmp

Perfect for the bride who likes to entertain! A decanter is a must have in the bar and the monogram gives such a personal touch! Love this one from Nordstrom, and its pretty inexpensive!  Link below!

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/cathys-concepts-personalized-spirits-decanter/3569511?origin=keywordsearch

9. Address Stamp

BLOG

The perfect gift for the bride who is already settled into her home with her future hubby!  (Or at least knows what her address will be) So perfect for her to use when she has to send out all her ‘thank you’ notes as well!! Love that it stamps easy and it comes in many designs! She will be using this forever! Link below!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/199488513/monogram-address-stamp-round-monogram?ref=listing-shop-header-2

10.toasting flutes

397457_fpx.tif

Every bride and groom needs a beautiful pair of toasting flutes at their wedding.  If they didn’t register for any on their own it would be a beautiful item to get them.  They will use it on their wedding day for the big toast and hopefully use them to celebrate many anniversary’s to come!  Great idea to get if you’re the Maid of Honor and you’re the one making the toast!  These Very Wang toasting flutes are classic!  And they’re not SOOO fancy that you cant use them again! Sold at Macys! Link below!

http://www1.macys.com/shop/product/vera-wang-wedgwood-with-love-toasting-flute-pair?ID=302045&CategoryID=54178#fn=sp%3D1%26spc%3D226%26kws%3Dtoasting%20flutes%26slotId%3D36

Happy Shopping!! xo

Fullscreen capture 182015 111017 PM.bmp

Leave a comment