Wedding Programs

Since I had a long engagement (20 months) I decided to put my heart and soul into every detail in wedding planning. The summer before the wedding I had started to brainstorm ideas for the church wedding program. I saw lots of ideas on Pinterest but didn’t want to spend a fortune on something I knew most people weren’t going to keep. Still, I wanted to make them look nice so I started putting together some ideas. Of course I couldn’t put together the final masterpiece until we knew exactly what the wedding entailed. We needed to know for sure what readings were going to be read, what songs were going to be sung, and exactly who was going to do what. We had taken some amazing engagement photos by our awesome wedding photographer, so I decided to use them for the program. I printed out pictures (2×3 inches)  in black and white for the cover. I lined them in black and white card stock to make them POP! And glued then to a folded piece of card stock. (I did both black and white) I also punched 2 small holes on the folded part of the program and string and tied a bow through the program.  I set that aside for months until we knew all the wedding details.  Once we did, I printed on a grey piece of paper all the information, our wedding party details, a special memorial, and a thank you to our parents and to our guests! I love how it came out!

xoxo Shay


Cover…

IMG_5941

IMG_5937

IMG_5942

The front and back of the inner insert…

IMG_5944

Inside….

IMG_5943

Leave a comment